the Osprey Rising… by PhillymanPete like a Phoenix rising from the sand dunes, this Osprey lifts off into flight. The bird was sitting on the sand dunes just hanging out, so I decided to glue my focus points on her and await take off. This image also gave me the opportunity to test out my new D500 and the 10fps. Wow, is all I can say about that. I would not have captured this image if not but for that camera. Very glad that I added it to my arsenal of photographic gear, as it is going to be a great tool for me to capture flight shots I otherwise would not have gotten. The wing position of this raptor lifting off also crystallized in my mind why the US Army gave one of its helicopters the namesake of this bird.

It is Sunday evening and the weekend draws to a close. It was a good one! Thank you for stopping by~! http://flic.kr/p/UUuKCv

Leave a Reply

