A Delightful White-eyed Vireo by PhillymanPete I found this White-eyed vireo squabbling with a Prothonotary Warbler over territoy. I am glad that I did. These birds are usually low in the brush and rarely present themselves for a good photo opportunity. They are more often heard with their loud calls then they are seen. This particular bird decided to perch low in a branch and started singing. It also happened that there was no background obstructions and a nice little leaf twig to the birds left. Right away I knew this was my opportunity to photograph this bird and I snapped the shutter. This is the image that I walked away with and it is one of my personal favorite songbird images. Please view large for best experience.

It is the Weekend! Get out and enjoy~! http://flic.kr/p/UnMfYf

Leave a Reply

